Home > Celebrities Biography > Michelle Pfeiffer Birth date/place, Movie and Biography

Michelle Pfeiffer Birth date/place, Movie and Biography

Michelle Pfeiffer

Michelle Pfeiffer (born April 29, 1958) is an American actress and singer.

Born in Santa Ana, Orange County, California to Dick Pfeiffer and Donna Taverno, she has three siblings, an older brother and two younger sisters. She is of Dutch, German, Irish, Swedish and Swiss descent.

In 1981, she married actor Peter Horton, but they later divorced. In 1993, Pfeiffer adopted a girl, Claudia Rose Pfeiffer; later that year, she married producer David E. Kelley, the creator of the television series’ Chicago Hope and Ally McBeal; a biological son was born in 1994 to Kelley and Pfeiffer.

Her first starring role was in the 1982 musical Grease 2, which could hardly presage her illustrious career with wonderful performances in movies such as Married to the Mob, Batman Returns, Dangerous Minds and What Lies Beneath, among others. Her most recent work includes roles in the movies Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas, What Lies Beneath, White Oleander, and I Am Sam.

As a singer, she became most widely known with her role in The Fabulous Baker Boys.

Her younger sister Dedee Pfeiffer is also an actress, but mostly on TV.


Falling in Love Again (1980)
The Hollywood Knights (1980)
Charlie Chan and the Curse of the Dragon Queen (1981)
Grease 2 (1982)
Scarface (1983)
Into the Night (1985)
Ladyhawke (1985)
Sweet Liberty (1986)
The Witches of Eastwick (1987)
Amazon Women on the Moon (1987)
Married to the Mob (1988)
Tequila Sunrise (1988)
Dangerous Liaisons (1988)
The Fabulous Baker Boys (1989)
The Russia House (1990)
Frankie and Johnny (1991)
Batman Returns (1992)
Love Field (1992)
The Age of Innocence (1993)
Wolf (1994)
Dangerous Minds (1995)
Up Close & Personal (1996)
To Gillian on Her 37th Birthday (1996)
One Fine Day (1996) (also executive producer)
A Thousand Acres (1997) (also producer)
The Uttmost (1998) (documentary)
The Prince of Egypt (1998) (voice)
The Deep End of the Ocean (1999)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream (1999)
The Story of Us (1999)
What Lies Beneath (2000)
I Am Sam (2001)
White Oleander (2002)
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas (2003) (voice)
Chasing Montana (2005) (currently in pre-production)
I Could Never Be Your Woman (2006) (currently in pre-production)

TV work

The Solitary Man (1979)
Delta House (1979) (canceled after 15 episodes)
B.A.D. Cats (1980) (canceled after 6 episodes)
Callie & Son (1981)
Splendor in the Grass (1981)
The Children Nobody Wanted (1981)
One Too Many (1983)
Tales from the Hollywood Hills: Natica Jackson (1987)

Categories: Celebrities Biography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: