Home > Local News > How do i know if I qualify for Oklahoma residency or not?

How do i know if I qualify for Oklahoma residency or not?

How do i know if I qualify for Oklahoma residency or not?
I have been attending Jones Academy in Oklahoma since 2006. I was planning on attending college in Oklahoma when I graduate this May. I was born in Texas and both my parents live in Texas but I don’t live with either of them. How do I know if I qualify as an Oklahoma resident or not? My boarding school is my home more than any other place. Would this qualify?

Answer: All you need is an OK driver’s license proving your residency dated back at least 12 months. If you don’t have that, do you have a vehicle that is registered in OK? A local bank account may work. Having a library card my prove residency as well. The best thing to do is check with the college you plan on attending and their requirements of residency or the Oklahoma Higher Ed (http://www.okhighered.org/). Hope this helps.

The Musical Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Oklahoma! (The Royal National Theatre Production 1998)
Video Rating: 0 / 5

Categories: Local News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

